Login Register

Burton Albion release squad numbers

By Burton Mail  |  Posted: July 07, 2014

02/08/13 Burton Albion squad pic - DE13 0AR, Burton Burton Albion team photo season 2013-4..

Comments (0)

BURTON Albion have released their squad numbers for the new season.

The No1 shirt has been left vacant awaiting the signing of a goalkeeper.

Shane Cansdell-Sherriff – number 25 last season – moves to number three after joining the Brewers permanently.

New signings John Mousinho, George Taft, Stuart Beavon and Lucas Akins take the four, five, nine and ten shirts respectively.

Academy graduates Joe Doyle and Marcus Harness will wear 26 and 27.

2014 squad numbers

2. Phil Edwards

3. Shane Cansdell-Sherriff

4. John Mousinho

5. George Taft

6. Ian Sharps

7. Lee Bell

8. Robbie Weir

9. Stuart Beavon

10. Lucas Akins

11. Alex MacDonald

14. Damien McCrory

15. Callum McFadzean

16. Dean Lyness

17. Jimmy Phillips

18. Dominic Knowles

20. Adam McGurk

23. Matty Palmer

24. Liam Slade

26. Joe Doyle

27. Marcus Harness

29. Billy Kee.

Read more from Burton Mail

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters